An anthology of short thrillers, chillers, mysteries and tales with a twist by Occult Horror Author, Sarah England. Most of the stories in this collection have been previously published, and form the basis of S. E. England's earlier work writing short stories and serials for magazines. While few are in the same terrifying vein as her bestselling, occult horror trilogy, 'Father of Lies,' most have a supernatural or medical theme to them, something which usually creeps into Sarah's stories.
From the female detective with a murder case just a little too close to home, to the angry sales reps dabbling with online retribution, there are plenty of spooky stories here for you to dip in and out of.
Recommend reading by lamplight during the Witching Hour for best effect...
1. Out of the Woods
2. Someone out There: parts 1-3
3. Rough Love
4. Cold Melon Tart
5. The Witching Hour
6. Girl in the Rain
7. Last Bus Home
8. The Midnight People
9. Buried too Deep: parts 1-3
10. Headache
11. A Second Opinion
12. Retribution
13. Moving In
14. Masquerade
15. Adele
16. Night Duty
17. Rosie and Joe
18. Sixty Seconds
19. House Hunt
20. The Witchfinders
Also by Sarah England: An Occult Horror Series - Father of Lies, Tanners Dell and Magda.
And now out: The Soprano - A Haunting New Supernatural Thriller